The Elements of the 12 Zodiac Signs

         Table of Contents

  1. Fire Signs (Aries, Leo & Sagittarius)
  2. Earth Signs (Taurus, Virgo & Capricorn)
  3. Air Signs (Gemini, Libra & Aquarius)
  4. Water Signs (Caner, Scorpio & Pisces)
elements in astrology

What are Elements in Astrology?

Elements  also known as Triplicities, provide a basis for the characteristics of a Zodiac Sign. In other words your personality traits can be traced to the Triplicities. Most people know that personality traits can be associated with Sun Signs or as they’re also known Zodiac Signs. But where these personality traits actually originate from is less known, amongst Astrology fans. If you’ve ever taken a look at your birth chart report, you may have noticed what your Element is. In this article we’ll provide you with a break down of what Elements actually mean per Zodiac Sign.

Where do Elements come from?

Elements are a 4 groups of 3 Zodiac Signs, that are also referred to as Triplicities. These Triplicities all share the same characteristics, in terms of general personality traits. This means that the 3 Zodiac Signs, that are grouped in a Triplicity can be somewhat similar in terms of how they interact with the world and how the world sees them. This doesn’t mean that the Zodiac Signs are interchangeable because, all 12 Zodiac Signs have their own mutually exclusive characteristics.

What is my Astrological Element?

Fire is the Element for Aries, Leo & Sagittarius

The Element Fire is related to Aries, Leo & Sagittarius. Fire Signs are known to be active, engaging and enthusiastic. The Fire Signs are united through their fiery demeanor and their ability to be the spark in someone’s life.

 Aries’ are striking, they like to face challenges head on and will do anything to come out on top. There is this continuous fire inside of an Aries, that drives them towards their goals and ambitions. They can always renew their motivation and energy by utilizing this fire.

Leo’s are known to be passionate and loyal lovers, they can light up their partner’s world and be a great support for people, during their toughest battles. Leo’s can be seen as hot because, they can entangle almost anyone in their words and actions. Like a scented candle they can transport people to times and places.

Sagittarius’ are often compared to blazing arrows, they’re always onto something and like to move through life, by continuously experiencing new things. This quest for experiences and knowledge, is driven by the fire that burns within them. 

As you see all 3 Zodiac Signs, share commonality as to how they’re driven by the that burns inside them.

Earth is the Element for Taurus, Virgo & Capricorn

The Element Earth is related to Taurus, Virgo & Capricorn. Earth Signs have a systematic, consistent & stable approach to life. the Earth Signs are considered to be grounded (earthy), they don’t like to stray away into dimensions, where logic and reasoning are no longer. Their approach to life could be seen as straight forward and practical.

 Taurus’ are known to be relaxed and tempered, they don’t like to worry too much about the smallest of things. They can utilize their energy correctly to tackle the most prolific problems in their life, and also know when to take a break to recharge. 

Virgo’s are known to be the most practical, logical and systematic amongst all the Zodiac Signs. They’re careful in their words and actions because, they know about the power that these have. They also don’t like to be inefficient and ineffective, they’re straight to the point and reach their desired outcomes through logic and reasoning.

 Capricorn’s are known to be very dedicated and for their ability to persist. Their continuous dedication to their end goal, which they consistently work hard for, assures their success. They know that through practical actions, they can get better at reaching a milestone.

 As you can see all the Earth Signs are united through a sense of consistency and practicality.

Air is the Element for Gemini, Libra & Aquarius

The Element Air is related to Gemini, Libra & Aquarius. Air Signs are intelligent, intellectual and good communicators. Air Signs are good people persons, they know how to interact with others and make them feel at ease. They value the encounters the have with people and are keen on showing the love they have through words. 

Gemini’s are known to be spontaneous and playful, they’re always up for an activity. They treasure the unplanned moments because, they believe these moments to be the most memorable and genuine. Their people skills are expressed by teasing people playfully without, coming over as aggressive.

 Libra’s are known to balanced and harmonious, they’re keen on getting the right quantity of everything. This why they’re also avid fighters for equality and human rights. Because they’re such people persons they can understand the pain and suffering others endure, through their intellect. Armed with these encounters they can make strong statements because, of their communication skills to fight for other people. 

Aquarius’ are known to be humanitarian and revolutionary, they fight for anything they consider to be oppressed, this can range from people to the climate. Their people skills allow them to be placed into the shoes of others, this is where they get their drive from. Furthermore they’re innovators, in their eyes the world should constantly change to find a better balance between humans as well as humans and nature. 

As you can see the Air Signs are united through their dedication of translating emotions into words.

Water is the Element for Cancer, Scorpio & Pisces

The Element Water is related to Cancer, Scorpio & Pisces. Water Signs are emotional, obsessed with sentimental value and intuitive. The Water Signs are like an ocean full of renewed experiences and tranquility. 

Cancers are considered to exist in both a materialistic as well as an emotional world. This means that they don’t just see objects or people, they can see through that “barrier” to unveil emotions and thoughts. Whenever you give something to a Cancer the chances are, that they will not remember for what’s like materialistically but, for the emotions they felt when receiving it.

 Scorpio’s are known be elusive and mysterious, while still needing a considerable amount of attention. Scorpio’s have a huge need for emotional attachment and attention, this most of the times not noticeable. They hide behind a curtain of mystery and are not to keen on being open with everyone. This mysterious demeanor is confused with disdain which is why people misunderstand Scorpios. 

Pisces’ are intuitive and sensitive, they’re greatly affected by the actions and words of others. Most of the Zodiac Signs (other than Gemini’s) don’t like to pay too much attention as to what words can do to someone. Pisces’ do feel the impact of words because, of their sensitive and empathetic mindset, that is also stimulated by a strong sense of intuition. A Pisces is already quite aware of emotions that are in the air, and when their intuition has to unravel emotions, they can uncover a great amount of truths.

 As you can see all of the Water Signs are united through a more thorough understanding of human emotions, that is guided by intuition.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top